toboggan espace aquatique du camping

Do not miss Your holidays

Overview Of the campsite

Located 1,000 metres above sea level, at “Notre-Dame" municipal campsite in La Roque-Esclapon you'll enjoy a privileged setting that extends over two and a half hectares in the heart of unspoilt countryside. Whatever option you choose, you're sure to find just what you were looking for among its 97 pitches.

A stay at the campsite is a chance to get away from it all, far from the crowds, away from shops; a return to simplicity where you'll receive a personalised, attentive and efficient welcome for a carefree, convivial stay (welcome aperitif every Saturday evening in July and August) that's pleasant and affordable, right by the spectacular Verdon Gorge, at the foot of Mont Lachens, the Roof of the Var (1,715 m). At the site, we're constantly committed to ensuring all areas are kept clean and tidy as well as to promoting sustainable living awareness (waste sorting, saving water and electricity) to preserve the site for the future.
Located 1,000 metres above sea level, at “Notre-Dame" municipal campsite in La Roque-Esclapon you'll enjoy a privileged setting that extends over two and a half hectares in the heart of unspoilt countryside. Whatever option you choose, you're sure to find just what you were looking for among its 97 pitches.
A stay at the campsite is a chance to get away from it all, far from the crowds, away from shops; a return to simplicity where you'll receive a personalised, attentive and efficient welcome for a carefree, convivial stay (welcome aperitif every Saturday evening in July and August) that's pleasant and affordable, right by the spectacular Verdon Gorge, at the foot of Mont Lachens, the Roof of the Var (1,715 m). At the site, we're constantly committed to ensuring all areas are kept clean and tidy as well as to promoting sustainable living awareness (waste sorting, saving water and electricity) to preserve the site for the future.

activité notre dame
Activities & Services

Overview Of services at the campsite

When it comes to services, familiar with your every need, we're able to meet most of your requirements:

  • During the high season, orders placed in the evening for croissants, brioches, fresh bread and similar are available first thing the following morning at reception - no need to leave the campsite.
  • Washing machines, a tumble dryer, an iron and an ironing board are available to use on a self-service basis. Simply buy your tokens at reception. For anyone who, in their excitement to get away, happens to have forgotten their sheets, disposable sheet kits (sheets and pillowcases) are also available to purchase at reception.
  • For all your basic products, there's a grocery store that serves the campsite.
  • If you feel like reading, you'll find two reading points with almost 300 books of all kinds where anyone can pick up and take away a book, or leave their own books for others to enjoy. This scheme that works really well means there's always a wealth of books to choose from, to be enjoyed by everyone: children and adults alike.
  • Finally, for those who just can't go without, even during their holiday, there's a free Wi-Fi area on the terrace at reception. Just ask for the code.

Star services

  • Wireless
  • Supermarket
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Swimming pool

Your favourite activities

  • Bowling
  • Soccer
locatif tonneau
Our Accommodation

Overview of holiday Rentals and camping pitches

Classic accommodation

For a comfortable stay with your family or friends, we have 2- or 3-bedroom mobile homes with TV. The semi-covered terrace is equipped with an outdoor table and chair set.

Stay in a Barrel!

Tempted by something totally different? Come and discover the fun of spending a night in our barrel pod! Made entirely of wood, simple in style but oozing with charm, its circular shape and cosy feel are just what you need to help you relax, dream, and let your imagination run free.

Your tent bungalow!

Finally, for anyone who may have recently enjoyed camping in a tent, albeit with the one or two drawbacks this can sometimes entail, the site has a holiday rental that's a cross between a tent and a mobile home.

Camping pitches

For traditional campers holidaying in a caravan, the site has grassed, numbered pitches from 80 to 100 m². For campers staying in a tent, there's a dedicated, partially-wooded camping area where you can pitch up. This area is vehicle-free.

Select
accommodation type
x
Number of< br /> persons
x
Number of
bedrooms
x
région
Our Region

At the crossroads Of three departments

Located near the Var, the Alpes Maritimes, and the Alpes de Haute Provence, our region, the Haut Var, an agricultural and farming area with an abundance of locally-grown produce, offers holidaymakers a wealth of opportunities for relaxing and enjoying a complete change. Fresh air, sunshine, nearby sea and mountains, and the region's many cultural traditions are all there; an invitation for an unforgettable journey and an exceptional holiday.

xx Réalisation : ESE Communication - Photos et plans non contractuels - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité

toboggan espace aquatique du camping

Ne ratez pas Vos vacances !

Présentation générale Du camping

A 1000 m d’altitude, le camping municipal « Notre Dame » à La Roque Esclapon, vous offre un site privilégié sur 2ha et demi au cœur d’une nature préservée. Quelque soit la formule choisie, vous trouverez sur un des 97 emplacements la réponse à vos attentes.

Séjourner sur le camping, c’est l’assurance d’une parenthèse dans votre vie quotidienne, loin de la foule, hors des courants commerciaux, le retour aux choses simples, un accueil personnalisé, prévenant et efficace pour un séjour serein et convivial, (un apéritif de bienvenue est organisé tous les samedis soir pendant les mois de juillet et août), sympa et pas cher à quelques encablures du site grandiose des Gorges du Verdon, au pied du Mont Lachens, le Toit du Var (1715m), c’est aussi notre engagement quotidien pour vous assurer hygiène et propreté dans tous les lieux du camping, et la sensibilisation au développement durable (tri sélectif, économies d’eau et d’électricité) pour que perdure cette parenthèse.
 

activité notre dame
Activités & Services

Présentation des prestations du camping

Au niveau des services, familiers de vos mille et un besoins, nous sommes à même de vous apporter la plupart des solutions :

  • Pendant la haute saison, commandes faites la veille au soir, vous aurez le lendemain matin à la première heure, croissants, brioches, pains frais et autres à la réception, sans avoir à sortir du camping.
  • Machines à laver, sèche-linge, fer et table à repasser sont à votre disposition en libre-service. Il vous suffit d’acheter vos jetons à la réception. Pour ceux qui ont oublié, dans l’euphorie du départ, des kits de draps jetables (draps, taies d’oreillers) sont en vente à la réception.
  • Une épicerie dédiée au camping est à votre disposition pour les produits de première nécessité.
  • Envie de lire, deux points de lecture collectent près de 300 ouvrages, de toute nature, où chacun peut piocher, garder, laisser ses propres livres. Magnifique formule qui assure la richesse du fond, accessible à tous, des tout-petits au plus grands.
  • Enfin pour ceux qui ne peuvent décrocher même pendant les vacances, une zone wifi est offerte gracieusement sur la terrasse de la réception. Il vous suffit de venir chercher le code.

Les services stars

  • Wifi
  • Epicerie
  • Restaurant
  • Snack
  • Piscine

Vos activités préférées

  • Pétanque à proximité
  • Foot à proximité
locatif tonneau
Nos Hébergements

Présentation des hébergements locatifs et emplacements de camping

Hébergements classiques

Envie de passer un séjour confortable en famille ou entre amis, nous vous proposons des hébergements locatifs - mobil homes - de 2 ou 3 chambres, avec télé.  La terrasse semi couverte est équipée d’un salon de jardin.

Séjourner dans un Tonneau !

Tentés par une expérience unique, venez découvrir les délices d’une nuit dans notre tonneau ! Tout en bois, d’une esthétique dépouillée mais pleine de charme, sa forme circulaire, son côté cozy, sont autant d’atouts qui vous permettront de vous détendre, de rêver et de laisser libre cours à votre imagination.

Votre bungalow toilé !

Enfin, pour ceux qui ont goûté dans un passé tout proche aux joies du camping sous la tente, mais avec parfois quelques aléas, nous vous proposons un hébergement à mi-chemin entre la tente et le mobil home.

Emplacements de camping.

Pour les campeurs traditionnels en caravane, les emplacements de 80 m2 à 100 m2 sont engazonnés et numérotés. Pour les campeurs en tente, une aire naturelle de camping en partie arborée est à votre disposition où vous pourrez vous organiser sans véhicule sur cette zone.

Choix du type
d’hébergement
x
Nombre de
personne
x
Nombre de
chambre
x
région
Notre Région

A la croisée de 3 départements

Le Var, les Alpes maritimes, et les Alpes de Haute Provence, notre région, le Haut Var, terre de culture et d’élevage, riche en productions du terroir, offre aux vacanciers de multiples occasions de se ressourcer, de se dépayser. L’air pur, le soleil, la montagne et la mer à quelques encablures, les traditions culturelles, tous ces éléments sont réunis pour une invitation au voyage et des vacances exceptionnelles.
 

Réalisation : ESE Communication - Photos et plans non contractuels - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité